Skip to content

The Best Things in Life Are Free!

February 8, 2010

I am certain all of you would agree that the best things in life are free. Here are my top 10 “free” picks:

1. Free Races

I love free races. So far, I’ve joined two. One was a group run turned race by Team CB. I wasn’t present in the actual race but I did a make up and they gave me my medal πŸ™‚

My Team CB Medal

The other one was Mommy Milkshake. It was a great race, very organized, lots of giveaways and raffle items plus it was FREE! πŸ™‚ I ran 5k and took home loads of items from Nivea.

Mommy Milkshake, a great free race πŸ™‚

2. Free Magazines

Top of my list would be The Bull Runner Magazine. Sure, I love reading TBR’s blog (which I do read regularly) but being able to take an actual mag with me while traveling is a major plus. In addition, I like the fact that they are able to provide adequate information in such a small footprint.

TBR in Print

3. Free running shoes

My sister gave me a pair of Red Nike Lunar Glide last Christmas. I LOVE it! Thanks sis!

4. Free Raffle Items

I got free phones last year during event raffles. I won a Road ID from Takbo.ph for my comment on their new site (the randomizer loves me :)). I also won a Phiten bracelet from the recent iamninoy’s get together to celebrate Tita Cory’s birthday last January 25.

Happy πŸ™‚

5. Free SIM Singlet

I love my free SIM singlet given to me by Ellen πŸ™‚ It’s one of the very few ones I regularly wear.

Yes, Tito Caloy (the celebrity) and I have the same singlet πŸ™‚ - Luis, thanks for the photo

Not worthy to be beside Tito Caloy...

6. Massage from hubby

Massages and back runs from hubby are great! He’s the best masseuse ever πŸ™‚

7. Kisses from my kids

I have a 16 year old, 12 year old and a snubbish 4 year old. All BOYS! So kisses are kinda hard to come by.

Even the croc gets more kisses than I do...

8. Free DSLR

My brother gave me the coolest advanced birthday gift ever last year! A Nikon D60 DSLR. Thank you Kuya Edge πŸ™‚

I LOVE my DSLR

9. Gifts, gifts, gifts! My favorite gifts:

Bible from my Papa. I’ve been reading this bible on a daily basis since 2007.

iPod Touch from hubby. A surprise present from hubby last Christmas 2008.

Bags, bags from my boss. Yearly gifts from my boss. I guess he knows that I love bags πŸ™‚

Thank you Papa!

10. Free travel

Asian Cruise, Barcelona, Brazil, Bali are some of the places I’ve been to due to my work. There are perks and downsides as well. Due toΒ the frequency of my trips, I missed Chito’s 1st day of school, his 1st independent steps, Ben’s PTA etc. Thankfully my scheduleΒ now permits more time for my kids. As my dearest boss would say…Family first πŸ™‚Β 

Indeed free is great…free is good πŸ˜‰

3 Comments
  1. may blog ka pala!!! =)

    • gailcons permalink

      yep! i barely have time to update it though. this blog was something i made last jan 31 pa! the day my mac crashed…:( im finishing my condura entry now.

  2. I definitely agree with you my dearest sister, being a recipient of countless presents from you! Freebies ARE the best! I love you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

