Skip to content

A Runner’s Christmas Shopping List

November 15, 2010

Christmas is fast approaching and like most people I am getting my list ready for this year.

1. Amphipod hydration belt

I heard great reviews about this belt and I am seriously considering of “gifting” myself with one.

I love the cool color of the flasks

2. Nike LunarGlide 2+

I have three pairs of Nike LunarGlide. One for training, one I wear during races and one I gave to my cousin so she can start to run.

When I went to the US, I wanted to get a pair of LunarGlide 2 but I also wanted to try wearing New Balance shoes for a change. Since my luggage can only accommodate a pair of running shoes, I opted for a pair of NBs. Although my NBs are pretty good, I still miss those Glides.

These were the pair of Glides I was suppose to buy...Regrets...

3. CWX Stabilyx Tights/2XU Elites

I own a pair of 2XU tights and they’re pretty good. However, I need to replace them as I ripped it by the knee during a run. Don’t ask how it happened πŸ™‚

You can't see the hole but I definitely can feel it

4. Garmin Forerunner 310XT

I’m trying to get into multi-sports to realize my dream of becoming a triathlete one day. The FR310XT is a perfect tool for the future multi-sports me.

hmmm....i wonder when will i ever need you

5. A Roadie

I WANT a road bike! I WANT to bike. But I DON”T KNOW how to bike so I need to buy a road bike + lessons from a pro to teach me how to bike. This is starting to look like an expensive Christmas list.

Ah yes, you will be mine...well something that looks like you

I can go on and on but I’d rather stop lest my hubby gets confused on what to give me for Christmas. And yes Noy…this list is for you to read and buy ;p

 

From → Uncategorized

10 Comments
  1. I hope hubby is reading this. LOL!

  2. m8parco permalink

    All I wish for christmas is to run regularly next year.

    Merry Christmas

  3. gailcons permalink

    Awww Tito Mark! Miss you guys! Hope to visit you soon πŸ™‚

    Julie, i doubt so I just emailed him my list. I added a non-sports related item: a Kindle DX πŸ™‚

  4. Magkasundo tayo sa #3, #4, #5 πŸ™‚
    (sana may ‘sponsor’ hehe)

    • gailcons permalink

      I know! Sana nga! Pero si Noy mega deadma! Hahaha!

  5. I need cwx /2xu!

  6. good list! πŸ™‚ Are the amphipods available here in the PH?

Leave a Reply

