Skip to content

Welcome 2011!

January 1, 2011

Wow! I can’t believe that 2010 ended so fast. It flew by like it faster like a speeding bullet…Superman-like!

Last year was a very busy year for moi. It saw many of my firsts. I did my first half marathon, my first full marathon, my first experience as a BDM support crew, my first time to be active in anything political, first luau, first major fight with my bestfriend who I think already “unfriended” me, first cruise, firsts, firsts, firsts!

I foresee this year to be equally busy. I plan to join another full marathon this year. I’m looking at NYC Marathon or Standard Chartered Singapore 2011 or maybe just a local race. Hubby plans to do a half ultramarathon or join his first sprint triathlon. We plan to travel to Mexico and somewhere in Asia with the kids. So much to do, so little time 🙂

Aside from plans, I also have some new year’s resolutions for 2011.

  • Eat healthier = less junk food (SOB)
  • Exercise more = run more!
  • Worry less = Live life to the fullest
  • Pray more = Read and UNDERSTAND the Holy Bible everyday
  • Spend more time with the family = have fun with the hubby and the kids
  • Share my thoughts more = BLOG more!

I embrace this year with enthusiasm 🙂 Welcome to 2011!!!

From → Family, Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

