Skip to content

Running with Heart

March 1, 2011

I know this runner who never fails to amaze me.

I know of this team member who’s always there when his teammates needs him. Who doesn’t complain. Who never fails to smile at anyone who says hi. Who never failed to volunteer to do support duties even after he just ran a full marathon.

I know of this unassuming individual who always calls everyone Ma’am and Sir. Who doesn’t fail to say “PO” after the end of each sentence to show respect. Who doesn’t show any hint of arrogance even after landing a podium finish.

I know of this runner who after running 160k in 17 hours 35 minutes, finishing first, managed to tell the Race Director “Sorry Sir, it took me so long to cross the finish line. Sorry to have kept you waiting” (In Tagalog).

I know of this soft-spoken runner who runs with his whole heart. His humbleness, his gesture of humility, his simplicity, his sincerity makes him who he is.

I know him and I am proud to say that I do!

His name is Wilnar Iglesia, I know him and I am so proud of him! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From → Running

9 Comments
  1. Bave permalink

    galing noh…hanggang ngayon high parin ako sa ginawa nya..hahah

  2. i know him too… i can still remember during the BDM 102 last year; he was fast but when his partner cris felt ill, he paced him and never left his side. that’s how wonderful Wilnar is. Congrats, brother! you are simply amazing!

    • gailcons permalink

      Yes! Aren’t you glad we know him? Wilnar’s absolutely amazing! He is all heart!

  3. ka simple simpleng blog. ka iyak iyak! Nice one, Gail-y!!!! Miss you!!!

    • gailcons permalink

      Marga!!!! I miss you too! Let’s preparing our bday celeb soon! 🙂

  4. *clap, clap* Galing-galing!

  5. rpapolinario permalink

    sino po sya? =D

Leave a Reply

