Skip to content

Men’s Health Urbanathlon

October 12, 2011

If you’ve been following my training and running mishaps, you would know that I failed to run the Men’s Health Urbanathlon last year as I misplaced my race kit. And until now, I still have no idea where I placed it. It’s a good thing that there are second chances 😉

I attended the Men’s Health Urbanathlon bloggers’ night last week and just the same as last year, it was hosted by the very funny metro male (with a female voice), Arlo Vicencio from Summit. Again, I am a fan!

Arlo doing his thing 🙂

This year’s event will be more challenging as the organizers added a new obstacle in the form of Monkey Bars. My upper body strength is close to nil. I can’t even do a single pull up so good luck to me!

In addition to the new obstacle, they also added a new distance. Aside from just 5k and 10k, they now have a 15k distance. Great for those who really want to punish themselves! Haha!

Event Details:

Date – November 13, 2011

Venue – Bonifacio Global City

Distance – 5k, 10k and 15k

Registration Fees –

5k -P750

10k -P750

15k -P800

Registration period – Septmebr 16 – October 16

Race fee inclusions – Race bib, uber cool Urbanathlon shirt and a 3-month subscription to Men’s Health

 

NOTE: Venue was changed to BONIFACIO GLOBAL CITY not MOA

 

Hubby signed up for the 5k race. Unfortunately, my Urbanathlon dreams will have to wait ’til next year as I’m running 32k at the Run United event. Sigh…shattered again…

But don’t let anything spoil your Urbanathlon dreams. Hubby will see you at the starting line 🙂

 

 

 

 

From → Running

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

